Paper Boats

paper boats

I can’t remember the time when I first learned how to make paper boats.  I owe it to my father who patiently taught me everything I want to learn. Writing my name, handkerchief folding and turn it into a mouse or make it a swing with a baby in it and paper-folding to make it a plane or boat.

During rainy days, the water elevates in our area and as a child, I was so excited to play in the rain and let the paper boats sail and race across the water.

Truly, the world of a child is play.  Nothing to worry about like what to eat or what to wear.  Is the water from the rain that turns into flood clean or not?  All a child want is to enjoy even in the middle of the storm.

playing

 

Leave a Reply

