Small Bombs

via Daily Prompt: Exposed

 

child

She was only three years old and she was running towards me while calling me “Mama”.

Oh, what a lovely sight.

Her hair was being blown by air and she was holding her skirt with both hands and when she stopped in  front of me she was gasping and  very excited.

I asked her “What is that?”

Then she exposed the things beneath her little hands that holding the edge of the skirt.

And I was surprised.

Red and green small chili pepper.

I think she picked all the fruits of chili pepper.  And I can’t imagine what would happen to her if those chili peppers were crushed by her tiny hands.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

