Coffee or Watermelon

It was 9 o’clock in the evening and I had just eaten my dinner.  I’m addicted to coffee and I always long for a cup of coffee every after meal.

Thankfully, somebody gave us watermelon.  So I said, “I will skip coffee for tonight and eat some watermelon.

So I put it on top of the table and started to slice it with a knife.  Pointing the knife downward towards me, I cut the watermelon and all of sudden, it slipped and the tip of the knife went straight to my legs.

“Oh my God.” I said. “Am I okay?” Slowly, I looked into my legs to see if there was a wound and if it was bleeding.

Thank  God, there was none.

I silently prayed and thank God for the keeping me safe.

Glory be to God.

Leave a Reply

